Awards and Honors

Weiss, Rosenzweig, Geiger recognized with ACS National Awards

By Mark Heiden

August 14, 2020

A trio of IIN-affiliated researchers from Northwestern University and the Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences have been recognized by the 2021 National Awards of the American Chemical Society:

  • ACS Award in Colloid Chemistry, sponsored by Colgate-Palmolive, Emily A. Weiss
  • Alfred Bader Award in Bioinorganic or Bioorganic Chemistry, sponsored by the Alfred R. Bader Fund and the George and Christine Sosnovsky Endowment Fund, Amy C. Rosenzweig
  • Nobel Laureate Signature Award for Graduate Education in Chemistry, sponsored by Avantor, Paul E. Ohno, Harvard University (student) and Franz M. Geiger (preceptor)

Congratulations! Recipients will be honored at the awards ceremony on March 23, 2021, in conjunction with the ACS 2021 Spring National Meeting.