Awards and Honors

Four Northwestern professors receive presidential award

By Sheryl Cash

January 19, 2017


President Barack Obama honored four members of Northwestern faculty with the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers earlier this month.

Mechanical engineer Sinan Keten, physicist Eric Dahl, and chemists Danna Freedman and David Harris were among 102 scientists and engineers who received the award.