Loading Events

2023 IIN Symposium

Register Now

Join us at the 2023 IIN Symposium on Thursday, November 2nd!

Since 2001, the IIN Symposium has been one of the world’s premier events for students, researchers, and others interested in the latest advances in nanotechnology.

Check out the lineup below and register today for an incredible event!

Check out the full schedule HERE.


If you are unable to attend in person, a virtual option is available.

Panopto: https://northwestern.hosted.panopto.com/Panopto/Pages/Embed.aspx?id=31dce7f1-1144-418c-a119-b09e00fe6d69

YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZYjvBOVGtI&ab


Kabiller Prize Winner Jeffery Hubbell – University of Chicago
(photo by John Zich)

Eugene Bell Professor for Tissue Engineering
Vice Dean and Executive Officer
Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering

Nanotechnology: Guiding Immunity





Kabiller Rising Star Award Winner Ke Zhang – Northeastern University
Photo by Alyssa Stone/Northeastern University

Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Making Better Medicines with Bottlebrush Polymers





Alán Aspuru-Guzik – University of Toronto
Image from Johnny Guatto

Professor of Chemistry and Computer Science
Professor of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
Director, Acceleration Consortium

The Materials for Tomorrow, Today




Gang Chen – Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Image from MIT

Carl Richard Soderberg Professor of Power Engineering

Photomolecular Evaporation from Hydrogels and Pure Water




Viola Vogel – Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Zürich
Image from ETH

Professor, Department of Health Sciences and Technology, Laboratory of Applied Mechanobiology

Why the Mechanical Design of Proteins Matters: From Physical Principals
Towards the Clinic




Feng Zhang – Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Image from MIT

James and Patricia Poitras Professor of Neuroscience

Exploration of Biological Diversity

2023 IIN Symposium

  • This event has passed.
Date & Time:
Thu, November 02, 2023
8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Event Category:


International Institute for Nanotechnology